Still from Astro Time Lapse in B.C.

Timelapse photography can be quite tricky. Last night I set off an astro timelapse earlier than I have been doing. About 10:45 as opposed to 1am. I have had issues with condensation on the lens and then the sunrise. I would love to set it to Av mode (aperture priority mode) and get the sunrise as part of the TL, but I know the settings I want for the astro part…and have not worked out how to get the correct interval between shots, and then factor in using Av with faster shutter speeds….anyway it is on the todo list. However I have just started importing the images and I’m pretty excited.
I have started using candles to light up the fore ground and add some interest, so the dying candle and the start of the dawn have hopefully captured quite a bit of light change.

Here are some unedited images. I do adjust some setting in Camera RAW but the more TL’s I’m doing I seem to have to edit less, which is a good sign!

The image was about 10:37pm, 2nd image was 1:24am last was 3:17am

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

